Cycle Day 4

Nicole O'Neill
Plant Based Power & Cycle Awareness
2 min readJul 28, 2019

Saturday, 27 July 2019

36,80°

Food

4-ish x cups of black tea with oat milk

2-egg omlette with cheddar cheese and fresh chilli

2 x naartjie

1 x banana

1 x guava

Focaccia bread, pickled aubergine (chunky and paste), boiled eggs

Fresh vegan pasta, oglio alio with parsley and parmesan

Cycle Awareness

Energy

Calvin stayed out on Friday night and as a result, I couldn’t sleep properly. I kept waking throughout the night and I woke early. Calvin came home soon afterwards and we lounged in bed for awhile. It was easy getting up. We probably got up around 08h30. I had energy in the day but it was a slow, lazy energy, really. I had an energy dip in the afternoon when I was doing my Creative Writing course though I didn’t nap or anything. Come the end of the night, I actually wasn’t as tired as I should have been. My mind was very busy.

Food

Sheesh, I still haven’t gotten back on that nutritious train. We went grocery shopping at the market and so we have a lot of vegetables that we didn’t eat — haha! But the food we did eat was delicious and my appetite is very small at the moment. I didn’t crave anything in particular. I was a bit thirsty but not more than usual.

Emotions

I was very, very chilled today. A happy, chilled. I did feel motivated but not a pressurising motivation. I was feeling more introverted than social and I was happy to relax indoors. There was a lack of external stimuli today so it is hard to say whether I was sensitive or hardy because I don’t think I was ever triggered enough by anything.

Concentration

The only thing I ever really needed to concentrate on today was when I sat down and did a bit of my CW course. I did struggle a bit with my concentration, then, because Calvin had the TV on which annoyed me intensely. I had to go sit outside and work. After I went to go sit outside, I felt fine and could concentrate well.

Productivity

I actually did some of my course which is great!

Home

We are house/dog sitting for Calvin’s parents so, to be fair, I am not in my own space with my usual tasks. But I was very productive, chores-wise, at Calvin’s parents. I kept my spaces clean and I did all the laundry (and I fixed the tumble dryer!).

Misc.

n/a

--

--