Cycle Day 01

Nicole O'Neill
Plant Based Power & Cycle Awareness
3 min readJul 24, 2019

Wednesday, 24 July 2019

36,68°

Cycle Awareness

Energy

We had Crossfit this morning. Calvin’s alarm went off at 05h30 and I was ready to get out of bed before 05h40 (which is the time I usually get out of bed). This morning I had a lot of energy. By mid-morning, I was feeling quite tired, my head a bit fuzzy and hard to get into my work. By the end of work I was feeling a lot more energetic. I would say that my energy dip was more late morning that late afternoon. It is 21h09 now as I write this. I am tired and looking forward to bed.

Food

I ate possibly the biggest breakfast this morning (a huge portion of oats which made me feel a bit ill tbh) so I was full the whole morning. I made myself a smoothie to take to work but I didn’t end up having it (gave it to Laura and Chevon) because I was so full. I am not craving anything in particular. I was thirsty today and I drank a lot more water than usual which is great; usually I am thirsty but don’t hydrate enough. I would say that my appetite was a lot smaller today than usual (whether that is because of my breakfast, I don’t know. I had two portions of gnocchi for dins).

Emotions

I had a good, positive morning until I got to work and then I was in a foul mood which lasted the best part of the morning. The rest of the day I was in a good mood. Ceramics frustrated me a bit and I am happy to be home now and in bed. I do feel my motivation slipping a bit. I was more subdued at work today, I would say, on account of the bad mood.

Concentration

As mentioned, my head was a bit fuzzy this morning. I didn’t have any copy work that required me to really put my head down and concentrate but for the work I did have, my concentration levels were good.

Productivity

I got a lot done at the office today and don’t have too much on my plate at the moment (this shouldn’t last long, though).

Home

Yes, I am maintaining my chores! I haven’t spent a lot of time at home today but what time I have spent at home I have kept my space up to date and tidy.

Misc.

First day of my ‘period’ (it was the smallest bleed this morning so I am unsure if I have truly started but I am going to count it).

Food

2 granadillas

1 cup of hot chocolate (cacao and sweetened almond milk)

Half an avocado

Oats with date syrup, chia seeds and sunflower seeds

Butternut Squash Wellington
- Puff pastry, onion, garlic, mushrooms, butternut, dried rosemary and thyme, walnuts, sunflower seeds, miso paste, spinach, almond milk, olive oil and sea salt.

Butternut Squash & Chilli Soup
- Butternut squash, onion, chillies, garlic, paprika, coconut milk, sea salt, olive oil.

Gnocchi aglio olio
- Gnocchi, olive oil, chilli, garlic, parmesan

2 x naartjie

--

--