Cycle Day 11

Nicole O'Neill
Plant Based Power & Cycle Awareness
2 min readAug 4, 2019

Saturday, 03 August 2019

36,59°

Food

Scrambled eggs (with parsley, creme fraiche and butter — you can tell Calvin made these ones) on toast.

Double bean chilli on toast
— onion, garlic, tomatoes, sugar beans, black eyed beans, balsamic vinegar, maple syrup, ground cumin, paprika, chilli flakes, olive oil, sea salt, pepper

Slaap chips and tomato sauce

Veg pot stickers (South China)

Tofu and noodles (South China)

Cycle Awareness

Energy

I woke up naturally at 07h30 which was serendipitous because I wanted to go to training at 08h00. It made me so happy that I did. By mid-morning, though, I had my energy dip and I was so tired. I had a nap early afternoon. I ended up going out with Tessie and everyone to Vasco’s and then South China Dim Sum Bar. I didn’t get home too late, probably around 9PM. I was exhausted though and went straight to sleep.

Food

Yes, I ate breakfast. I did want to make green crepes but Calvin made me scrambled eggs instead (I was too lazy to make my crepes). I wasn’t craving anything, really. I wasn’t overly thirsty either. I think I could have eaten more yesterday especially in the day but I was feeling lazy and didn’t want to luss with food.

Emotions

I was pretty happy today. I was feeling motivated, yes, and quite introverted which is why I didn’t go to Vasco’s straight away. But once I was by myself for awhile, and when I realised I would be by myself the whole day and night because of Calvin going to his cousin’s, I decided to go out and I had such a lovely time. It definitely filled me up for the weekend and I feel like I can now work more productively and happily. I am feeling quite hardy today.

Concentration

My concentration levels are shit but I think that has less to do with my actual concentration levels and more to do with me avoiding difficult work.

Productivity

I didn’t get a lot done today at all (working on my creative writing course).

Home

I’m doing well with laundry but feeling a bit lazy with everything else.

--

--