Cycle Day 2

Nicole O'Neill
Plant Based Power & Cycle Awareness
3 min readJul 25, 2019

Thursday, 25 July 2019

37,00°

Food

Oats with ground linseed, blueberries and sesame seeds

1 x naartjie

3 x cups of black tea with almond milk

Roasted chickpeas and green beans with a garlic and herb seasoning and olive oil

2 x biscuits

Stir-fry from Yindees (egg noodles, tofu, mushrooms, vegetables, chilli and ginger)

Cycle Awareness

Energy

This morning I got out of bed happily and excitedly at 07h30 when Calvin’s alarm went off. I had energy throughout the day with an extra social surge at 15h00-ish. Calvin and I went out for dinner which was lovely. It is now 20h29 and I am in bed, exhausted. I am excited for sleep.

Food

Today was probably my weakest day in terms of the density of nutrients across my meals. I haven’t had much of an appetite today. I had a much smaller breakfast than I have had this whole week. I had half my lunch at 11h00 or so, and the rest of it around 15h00. I had a couple of biscuits which gave me a headache and at dinner, I only ate half my stirfry. The rest I will take tomorrow for lunch.

Emotions

My mood this morning started out positively and remained more or less the same throughout the day. I got a bit annoyed in the morning about parking again, and looking for parking, but once I got to work, I was in a good mood the whole day. I got a bit sensitive and worried after our cultural alignment workshop with regards to Chevon and how she was feeling, and also just feeling awkward and self-conscious about speaking too much, perhaps. I am still feeling motivated. Today was definitely more of an energetic day at work. I am pretty happy today and not too sensitive, though I think I might be verging on it and/or just feeling protective over the things and people I love.

Concentration

My concentrations levels at work were good today, too.

Productivity

I am still getting a lot done at the office! I need to focus more on our website for the rest of the week (tomorrow) though.

Home

I haven’t spent a lot of time at home today. I cooked lunch for myself this morning before I left but I haven’t really done any cleaning. Tomorrow is Friday and I will focus on cleaning and tidying then.

Misc.

My period continues to be ultra-light/hardly there. It is weird: the few days before my period started, I felt as if I was on the other side; I had no more PMS symptoms or anything. The days before that were quite bad in terms of PMS. Even though I am technically on my period now (or what I suspect is my period, it might not be), it feels, energy-wise, like I have finished. We will see.

--

--