Cycle Day 3

Nicole O'Neill
Plant Based Power & Cycle Awareness
3 min readJul 28, 2019

Friday, 26 July 2019

36,91°

Food

2 x granadillas

1 x naartjie

3 x cups of black tea with oat milk

2 x slices of brown bread with marmite and butter

Leftover stirfry from last night

Bowtie pasta oglio alio

Tiny bit of milk chocolate

Cycle Awareness

Energy

I slept really badly last night. I think I woke up around 03h00 and couldn’t get to sleep for a couple of hours. As a result, I slept until 08h00 and only woke up with Alexa telling me to take my Lexamil. Surprisingly though, I had a lot of energy the whole day (some could and did say I was hyperactive) and I didn’t have an energy dip. It is 21h35 as I write this and I am not too tired. I have been watching Jane the Virgin all night and I could have watched more but there were other things I wanted to do (like write this and read a bit).

Food

Well if I thought yesterday was a weak day in terms of food, today was even weaker. Because of the lack of sleep and waking up late, I didn’t have breakfast until I got to work and had tea and a sammich. I have indeed been quite thirsty today. I didn’t drink a lot of water at work but I have had a lot of water this evening at home. I am not craving anything really. My appetite is really small, but there is no excuse, really, for eating the way I have eaten today. But also, that’s okay! Not every day can be perfect.

Emotions

I am feeling pretty happy. Today was a good day. Right now I feel a little, I don’t know, sensitive but it is because I have had my head in my series all night and, to be honest, I am feeling broody for a baby and also motivated to write and be a writer. But also, disappointed in myself and scared that I am going to get older without realising or acting on my dream. ANYWAY THIS IS NOT MEANT TO BE A DIARY. I am indeed feeling motivated. I am feeling quite social. Energetic at work. Quite hardy, too, despite what I have said above.

Concentration

My concentrations levels at work were good today.

Productivity

Still getting a lot done at the office.

Home

I managed to make myself food this evening, even though it wasn’t too nutritious, but that’s about all I did. I am hoping to tackle other chores tomorrow.

Misc.

My period became a lot heavier last night so all signs point to it having gone back to normal. Today we were meant to have a Crossfit class, but Kate and Grant got kicked out of The Station so we didn’t have anywhere to train and it felt weird. I wanted to go tomorrow, too, but I will hopefully be back at it by Monday. Today I kinda felt the place I was in not working out and it felt so wrong. I am so happy to be back exercising and looking after myself so well!

--

--