Cycle Day 32

Nicole O'Neill
Plant Based Power & Cycle Awareness
2 min readJul 23, 2019

Sunday, 21 July 2019

36,90°

Cycle Awareness

Rose at about 8 AM. Very easy to wake up (5/5) because I woke up naturally. No energy dip. Feeling energised and motivated today and excited for the week ahead. I am on day 32 of my cycle and I have been feeling quite down this week. I’ve had a good weekend which I think is why I am feeling good now. Yes, I ate breakfast. I am not really craving anything though I have an obsession with granadillas at the moment and I was craving cashew pesto pasta before I starting making our Sunday roast. Yesterday after our movie and Farryn’s 40th on Friday, I was feeling quite introverted and withdrawn. Today, I’ve had an energising day at home and I feel happy with the day I have had. If I hadn’t been so social this weekend, today might not have been so feel-good. I’ve been really good at home maintenance today (mostly cooking and dishes).

Food

Breakfast

Thyme mushrooms and onions on toast
- Mushrooms, onion, garlic flakes, dried thyme, olive oil, coconut yogurt, 2 x brown bread slices, sea salt and pepper.

2 x granadillas

1 x naartjie

Butternut Squash Wellington
- Puff pastry, onion, garlic, mushrooms, butternut, dried rosemary and thyme, walnuts, sunflower seeds, miso paste, spinach, almond milk, olive oil and sea salt.

Butterbean Mash
- Butterbeans, almond milk, mustard, apple cider vinegar, dried rosemary and thyme, sea salt, garlic, lemon juice.

Rosemary Roasted Potatoes
- White potatoes, fresh rosemary, garlic, olive oil, sea salt and pepper.

3 x cups of black tea with oat milk

--

--