Cycle Day 33

Nicole O'Neill
Plant Based Power & Cycle Awareness
2 min readJul 23, 2019

Monday, 22 July 2019

36,73°

Cycle Awareness

Energy

We had Crossfit this morning so woke up about 05h40. It was a bit of a struggle but energy came readily once I was up and there. I was exhausted by 20h00. No energy dip.

Food

I ate a large breakfast which sustained me for the whole morning. I did crave something late morning but I am not sure what — cheese? I was pretty thirsty. My appetite was sustained the whole day so I was never hungry/went through periods of hunger.

Emotions

I was sensitive at Crossfit and that carried into my day but I was mostly okay. I was meant to go to ceramics but didn’t, I didn’t really feel up to it (I never really do on a Monday, plus it was cold and rainy). But I was happy and social at work. I enjoyed my evening — dinner, series, reading.

Concentration

My concentration at work was good. I was able to focus on my tasks when I eventually got going but my head was a bit fuzzy and I struggled to get into the work.

Productivity

I am smashing my to do list at work. That being said, I am starting with all the easy/easier tasks.

Home

I am not really maintaining anything but food and cooking though I did do the dishes when I got home.

Food

Ultimate Greens Breakfast Smoothie
- Spinach, banana, cashew butter, almond milk, oats and flaxseeds.

Oats with compote
- Oats, coconut oil, salt, apples, raspberries, cinnamon, syrup and sunflower seeds.

2 granadillas

Butternut Squash Wellington
- Puff pastry, onion, garlic, mushrooms, butternut, dried rosemary and thyme, walnuts, sunflower seeds, miso paste, spinach, almond milk, olive oil and sea salt.

Butterbean Mash
- Butterbeans, almond milk, mustard, apple cider vinegar, dried rosemary and thyme, sea salt, garlic, lemon juice.

Rosemary Roasted Potatoes
- White potatoes, fresh rosemary, garlic, olive oil, sea salt and pepper.

Cashew Pesto Pasta
- Spaghetti, avocado, cashews, lemon, basil, olive oil, water, nutritional yeast, garlic and sea salt.

1 naartjie

--

--