Cycle Day 34

Nicole O'Neill
Plant Based Power & Cycle Awareness
2 min readJul 24, 2019

Tuesday, 23 July 2019

37,01°

Cycle Awareness

Energy

I am writing this on Wednesday the 24th, so I can’t remember exactly what time I woke up yesterday (today’s data entry), but it wasn’t late because I managed to eat a nice, slow breakfast. It must have been about 07h30. I didn’t struggle to get up and out of bed. I slept very well. I didn’t have an energy dip in the day. I got to bed around 21h00 last night and I read for a bit before turning off. I wasn’t particularly exhausted but I fell asleep easily.

Food

Yes! I managed to eat breakfast at home and then again at work (a little sammich at work). I didn’t crave anything in particular. Once again, my appetite was sustained the whole day from my plant-powered breakfast (and meals in general). I am not drinking enough water, though, and I was quite thirsty. I had a cup of tea at work.

Emotions

Today was a good time, emotion-wise. I have been feeling very motivated since Sunday because of food, health and nutrition and that has filtered into every area of my life. I am not feeling social nor introverted; I am just enjoying being at home in the evenings and cooking my food, for myself and for Calvin (when he wants it, which he didn’t last night). I was not sensitive today.

Concentration

My concentration levels at work were good! It wasn’t hard to focus and I wasn’t distracted.

Productivity

I got so much done at work today. I am working fast and efficiently.

Home

When I got home, Calvin had cleaned all the dishes which made me so happy! He also mopped and swept which I really appreciated (because our domestic worker can no longer assist us at home). I maintained what chores I had happily: cooking dinner, tidying up, cleaning the dishes after dinner, putting dishes away etc.

Misc.

n/a

Food

Coconut yogurt & blueberries

2 granadillas

1 naartjie

2 slices of brown bread with butter and marmite

Ultimate Greens Breakfast Smoothie
- Spinach, banana, cashew butter, almond milk, oats and flaxseeds.

Butternut Squash Wellington
- Puff pastry, onion, garlic, mushrooms, butternut, dried rosemary and thyme, walnuts, sunflower seeds, miso paste, spinach, almond milk, olive oil and sea salt.

Butterbean Mash
- Butterbeans, almond milk, mustard, apple cider vinegar, dried rosemary and thyme, sea salt, garlic, lemon juice.

2 cups of black tea with oat milk

Roasted chickpeas & veggies
- Butternut, beetroot, green beans, chickpeas, spinach, garlic

--

--