Stoicism

Ashok Kumar
PlatinoZine
Published in
1 min readMar 18, 2017

My Sun is shining mighty bright,

After the nastily exhausting night,

Eons since I felt so light,

Everything seems so right!

Fathomed further I perceive,

Like the many holes of a sieve,

Pitfalls that could have bereaved Me of my heart –sought dream.

Representational Image

It is by a gossamer strand,

That the chances of victory stand.

Today showed me all flowers Though tomorrow I’d have to cower,

Albeit I do everything in my power.

Failure is veritably inevitable,

The pain will hardly be bearable,

But I’m determined not to succumb,

To somehow make my senses go numb,

For as long as I fight with courage,

Unswervingly true to my conscience,

I can look Failure straight in the face And remark with nonchalance,

“Today is not my day”

Author : Subiksha Padmanabhan

--

--