Play Outshines Judgment & Criticism

Mary Alice Long LICSW PhD
Play Quotes
Published in
1 min readApr 17, 2016

Recently I’ve been aware just how judgmental I can be. I’ve been journaling about this and writing stories about the times when I judge another. I am only human, I know, but it seems that when I notice and pay attention to these prejudices they lessen or even go away entirely. and without all that much effort.

Without the heavy burden of Judgment and the Critic, I laugh a lot more and am more at ease. Playing as I go…

What about you?

I invite you to pay attention to your judgmental Self and see what comes up!

--

--

Mary Alice Long LICSW PhD
Play Quotes

Soulful Expressive Arts Therapy/Depth Psychology/Value of Play & Creativity ART AS MEDICINE: Joy is the Key to Healing Grief❤️‍🩹 https://maryalicelongphd.com