PLAY with what YOU LOVE

Mary Alice Long LICSW PhD
Play Quotes
Published in
1 min readApr 23, 2016

Like What you DO

Over the last two weeks I’ve been learning about song writing and fiddle. Visiting art studios, painting, and promoting Michael (he has a art showing of his watercolors set for July 9th at Studio Bob in Port Angeles!). Leading playshops and ceremony. Drumming, playing with my grandkids at the beach and pool. Hiking and Nature Photography. Volunteering with the North Olympic Land Trust, Dungeness National Wildlife Refuge, Juan de Fuca Arts Foundation, Serenity House and WRITING [mostly in my visual journal]

  • PLAYING AND CREATING NEW WAYS TO SHARE WITH YOU!

What I’ve found (along with so many others who GET IT! and LIVE FULL ON! is that when I play with what I love, I like what I do. (Keep it simple & silly!)

I’d love to hear what you love and what you are up to!

Drop me a line or two. maryalice@playequalspeace.com

--

--

Mary Alice Long LICSW PhD
Play Quotes

Soulful Expressive Arts Therapy/Depth Psychology/Value of Play & Creativity ART AS MEDICINE: Joy is the Key to Healing Grief❤️‍🩹 https://maryalicelongphd.com