There’s so much cool shit on Pinterest, y’all.

J-Max Jarrett
Play Underground!
Published in
2 min readMar 29, 2018
im old and dying

For the past month and a half, I have refocused my life and have chosen to spend the rest of my existence trying to make it as a certified Pinterest baddie. You may be thinking; “Max, what the hell? I just followed your Instagram, it was looking so damn fresh. I’m literally in the process of showing all of my influencer friends your Instagram and they’re so ready to give you all of their likes” to which I answer: “..tch. Thanks but no thanks. I’ve moved on.”

In the short time I’ve been on Pinterest, it has been able to present me with many blessings relatively quickly. Unlike Tumblr (a.k.a Trashlr LOL), a site I’ve spent many years of my life on trying to actively curate my tastes and find content i enjoy receiving, Pinterest was able to take what I told it I like and find it for me in seconds. SECONDS BABY!

The way it works is it provides you with a set of images in a grid, and then tailors its experience based on what images or links you choose to click on. Basically, every second you spend on the site, it learns more and more about what you’re into the longer you spend using it which is lowkey creepy but at least its not listening to me like Alexa is.

thanks alexa

I use Pinterest mostly to pin posters and cover art to various moodboards I’ve created in my free time, but stop. I literally can feel what you’re thinking: “Wow, Max turned 20 and forgot how to act. Max, king. I thought you were the teen we all knew and loved, how could you betray us like this? Pinterest is for old people and because you use it you’re old and you suck.

effective.

Power

لُلُصّبُلُلصّبُررً ॣ ॣh ॣ ॣ

冗”

Listen, I understand! Your mom uses Pinterest and loves it which is perfectly valid. I use Pinterest and love it which is why I’m perfectly valid. Call me Grandpa Max from under the bridge from now on because frankly, I’m tired of the clout race and I’ve retired to safer quarters. Pinterest. My safe place.

Follow me on Pinterest.

Love,

Yung Max

xoxo, xcx, x3c.

--

--

J-Max Jarrett
Play Underground!

lead designer, co-founder + writer for Play Underground!