DC vs GT | Top 6 Picks | IPL Match 7

Anuradha XYZ
PlayCKC
Published in
2 min readApr 4, 2023

“Have you picked your six yet?”

“Wait! What?”

“PlayCKC SELECT!”

“Oh yeah, I will pick my six after the toss.”

Are you also like my friend who picks their six after the toss? Or, do you do this sooner? As I look at the Delhi Capitals and Gujarat Titans squads, I find myself in a serious dilemma. Picking just six is not easy! Choosing the six for PlayCKC SELECT is tougher than making a team of 11. Most of the time, you are spoiled for choice. And most of your “star” choices may not even work on the day.

Here are my top eight recommendations for today. [You want six, you said? I am not making it that easy for ya!]

David Warner: He scored 56 off 48 in the previous game against the Lucknow Super Giants. His IPL record from previous seasons:

Mohammed Shami: He took two wickets in the last game against Chennai Super Kings

Shubman Gill: He scored 63 off 36 in the last game against Chennai Super Kings.

Khaleel Ahmed: He took two wickets at an economy rate of 7.50 against Lucknow Super Giants.

Mitchell Marsh: Though he got out on a duck in the last game, I expect him to shine today.

Rashid Khan: He took two wickets in the last game against Chennai Super Kings.

Axar Patel: He scored 16 off 11 balls and took 1 wicket in the last game against Lucknow Super Giants.

Rilee Roussouw: He scored 30 runs off 20 balls in the last game against Lucknow Super Giants. Picking him may give you an edge over others playing SELECT on PlayCKC.

Rahul Tewatia did not get a chance to bowl in the last match. He is always a good

Non “star” choices are the key to winning a six-player fantasy game. All the best, sportsentis!

PlayCKC app: https://bit.ly/PlayCKC_RM

--

--