Shining bright! It’s our latest DozerDoll

Ryan "NDUS" Chown
PlayDapp Games
Published in
6 min readDec 15, 2020

He’s the star of the show! Or at least he’s dreaming of it!

Hi PlayDapp Gamers!

It’s been a busy time. We’ve dropped awesome news like PlayDapp’s Ethereum 2.0 Validation, our developer-centric ‘Storefront’ on our MarketPLAce and the brand new and super cute Mikey & Friends, CryptoDozer themed Mojitok emoji stickers being out in the wild!

It’s enough to make your head swell with pride! Or in Mikey’s case, make you think you’re the only star of the show! So without delay, let’s give him his moment in the limelight!

Introducing Mikey — Our star!

Hey! It’s always awesome to meet my fans! THE MIKEY MANIACS! It’s great that you’re all here to meet and greet me! I simply can’t say how much it means to me to see you all come out today!

Uh, Mikey… it’s just you and me here…

Huhh? Oh, not you! I’m talking to all my followers, fans, and awesome people out in the Dozer-verse via my socials! Remember smash that Like button! Click the bell! And rock it like MIKEY!

So, how many Mikey Maniacs are there? You must be super popular!

Right now, it’s a super tight group. The group is 30 strong! That’s right it’s a hard-core group of awesome people. We’re gonna change it all and keep it real!

30 Million? Wow, I’m talking to a real star here. I’m going to have to be careful not to annoy your legions of fans!

Mikey quietly speaks…

Uh, not 30 million, 30…

But it’s the start of the big leagues! I’m already making awesome moves and deals. Mugs, T-shirts, Hoodies! Heck even sweet Nike dunks! All coming your way!

I’m working on the album, spinning decs. Getting the DJ lifestyle set and of course, being totally open with the fans all the way!

So you’re doing licensing, music, massive social media work? What can’t you do?

Nothing! With the Mikey Maniacs behind me, I can rock it with the best of them! Not only that but we’re going to break the big leagues, heck I’ve even released my soon to be Christmas #1 “We Wish You A Merry Christmas!”. I sing, direct, act, and play all the instruments!

You know that is cool Mikey! I think I’m going to have that stuck in my head! It can’t be easy doing all this?

Oh no, it’s hard work. But I’m going to be the star! I’m going to help propel DozerFriends and PlayDapp to the top! I might be starting small, but everything I do is 100%.

When I put my mind to it, I'm going to be the star of the show! Stardom will follow me, after all. If you do the hard work, you can achieve all the stardom you want!

You know Mikey, I like what you’re saying!

31!

Huh?

31 Mikey Maniacs now!

Stick with me PlayDapp gamers and you’ll be rolling in ETH and PLA!

Well, we certainly can’t knock Mikey’s confidence, can we!

In fact, Mikey is such a star, our amazing art team couldn't resist doing some awesome work with him, customizing some awesome Nike Blazers, which… well let’s just say the lucky recipient needs to keep them under lock and key… I want them, no I need them.

So what makes Mikey think he’s such a Superstar?

Mikey can rock it with the best of them, as his skills in both CryptoDozer and DozerBird show. But what makes him worth fandom?

Can Mikey rock it in CryptoDozer?

In CryptoDozer, Mikey comes with a truly powerful, skill. One that can make a real difference to you. Especially if you’re all about that NFT life. That’s because Mikey boosts your chance to drop a Normal Chest, whenever you trigger a combo (three or more cookie-coins collected at the same time). Mikey has a base 10% boost to the chance of a Normal Chest Dropping whenever you rack that combo!

This can seriously boost your chance of collecting that specific DozerDoll you’re after. Of course, if you’re just about the finance, then these regular NFT box drops can be a great little boost to your sale list on the PlayDapp MarketPLAce.

A level 7 Mikey boasts a 30% drop rate boost to Normal Chests

But what about Mikey as A DozerBird flyer?

Mikey’s no slouch when it comes to flying. He can mix it up with the best of them.

Stacked with an awesome double feature of Booster time increase and Predict time increase, he’ll help you fly further and with more skill. With DozerFriends Mikey by your side, you’ll be able to do just that.

Mikey boosts your Predict use by a truly awesome 6s, helping you know what’s coming up and when. Perfect for that item chain strategy, we discussed in a previous tip article.

Of course, he’s not just limited to that, oh no. DozerFriends Mikey also comes gives you an extra 3.5s per Booster Boots use. Considering that Booster Boots let you smash through all obstacles when active this can really help you grab those higher value key fragments when the gaps get tight as the flown distance increases.

So now you know the ins and outs of Mikey and his dreams of power and fame, you’d be mad to not want to include him in your team!

What are you waiting for? Grab Mikey, star of DozerFriends now! He’s out there on the PlayDapp MarketPLAce, ready for you. Just head over to the PlayDapp MarketPLAce and grab your awesome Mikey today!

With Mikey in your Group, you’re going to see a real superstar performance! No hiding in the background, it’s the center stage or nothing with this power player!

Other Stories

To our interconnected, interoperable gaming future!

Cheers
Team PlayDapp

--

--

Ryan "NDUS" Chown
PlayDapp Games

Global Community Manager for @xocietyofficial Making moves on blockchain, in a new unreal engine powered venture, developed by NDUS Interactive