Dare to be average” — Sam Littlefield

The actor-writer-filmmaker talks ‘Batwoman,’ and the process of creating his character.

Julia Stier
Players, Performers, & Portrayers

--

Photo by Nic Padron.

Sam Littlefield finds the time to do it all. When he’s not appearing on hit TV shows, Littlefield is busy writing, producing, and creating new film and theatrical projects. His film series Plus One premiered at the Cannes Film Festival, and his multimedia live stage production Extropia was featured on the front page of the Los Angeles Times.

Now, Littlefield is taking on Gotham City in The CW series Batwoman. On Batwoman, Littlefield plays Mouse, a member of The Wonderland Gang, whose connection with the show’s main antagonist, Alice, goes back to their childhood.

Below, Littlefield shares his process for becoming Mouse, how he got involved with the series, and the best acting advice he’s ever received.

Origin Story

When did you first realize you wanted to be an actor?

I think I always sort of knew. When I was a kid I never really felt like I was in my own skin. Like I was an alien, pretending to be a person. Acting gave me the chance to see what it was like being human, trying on different hats till I found the right one that would stick.

--

--

Julia Stier
Players, Performers, & Portrayers

Julia Stier is an LA-based actress and playwright. She is also the creator and editor of Players, Performers, & Portrayers. juliastier.com