Lost Boy

Playful Conviction
Playful Conviction
Published in
1 min readJan 8, 2018

Feel the need to find myself, soul search,
feel the need find God
go to church.
Treasure hunting for self worth,
feel i buried it at birth.
Now it’s lost

And I’m a pirate,
sailing
trying to find a destiny
but failing.
Open ocean I’m free that’s the notion but really i ain’t.
Haven’t put my dreams in motion.

Only trying to run away from my chores,
still a kid at heart that’s for sure.
On my ship i see people drowning,
wave of responsibilities got me doubting
if I’m supposed to major in accounting.

9–5 i’d rather hide
live in Neverland
growing up makes life so bland. Caught in monotony
playing life
no monopoly.
Bored of games
living is such a drain.

I just wanna be under the covers,
not making my bed like the others.

Follow Ariel on Instagram: @rimraud_jabberjaw

//

Originally published on playfulconviction.com

--

--