Each Day Brings a Storm

Playlist for a Rainy Day

Hugo Moutinho
Playlist.Gallery
Published in
6 min readOct 24, 2018

--

Lyrics

Waiting — 10 Years | Low Roar

Nine months since I licked you clean
And left with no complaints
I jump blindly into your arms
I’d never been so brave
And each day brings a storm
I’m simply not prepared to face
And I sleep and I dream
Between my grave and your sweet face

But I’ve… been waiting… waiting…

Mamma blessed me with confidence
I’m distant to embrace
Well feed me something that’s strong enough
To very sorry place
I’m fucking losing my mind
And I can see it in my face

But I’ve… been waiting… waiting…
But I’m waiting… waiting…
But I’m waiting… waiting…
But I’m waiting… waiting…
But I’m waiting…

Invicto | Cambriana

When our houses
Fall apart
In time

I wil stay here
In my place
No trials

Cause i’m alright
Yes i’m alright
And i’m just fine
Yes i’m just fine

When our soldiers
Fall behind
Torn up

I will go on
And recruit
My sons

Cause i’m alright
Yes i’m alright
And i’m just fine
Yes i’m just fine

And if we don’t stand a chance
It will be over then
Watching the other boys
We are not able to

To be so sure
Of our paths
To be so lost
In our treks

Cause i’m alright
Yes i’m alright
And i’m just fine
Yes i’m just fine

Breathe In | Low Roar

When the walls are caving in my head
Faintly feel a pulse in my neck
Time, it creeps and crawls and reels me in
Sinks its rusty hooks in my skin

I breathe in
I breathe in
No

When the dream controls my attitude
Tells me what to say and to do
Spare or never see the same sun twice
Oh

I breathe in
I breathe in
No

I breathe in
I breathe in
No

St. Eriksplan | Low Roar

Down in a hole
I stay where I’m told
Waiting to hear
Controlled by the phone

Blood is your mind
Lay close to mine
And we will light skin
Or will we age like wine

Bury your head
How can you sleep?
While the man that you loved
Burns at the stake
Now it’s clear that your words
Would flicker and fade

And each day it takes
You further away
And if I saw you right now
I’m not sure what I’d say
There’s only so many words
A dead man can say
I guess I’d wish you the best
And be on my way

Siren Song | Bat For Lashes

Are you my family?
Can I stay with you a while?
Can I stop off in your bed tonight?
I can make you smile

In the morning I’ll make you breakfast
In the evening I’ll warm the bed
And I’ll always be happy to kiss you
Promise I’ll never get sad

’Til the siren come calling, calling
It’s driving me evil, evil
Mama was a heartbreaker, loved you
The same way I do
But I’ve got so much wickedness and sin

My name is Pearl and I love you
The best way I know how
My blonde curls slice through your heart
And the siren come calling
It won’t be long
Until you’re running

Help you dress yourself up fancy
And bathe you when you get sore
I’ll be good
I think I could
Be all you would want and more and more
Be proud when you dazzle the wanderers
Glitter your eyes for the town
Tell every last boy that you’re my man
I’ll try not to let you down

Bones | Low Roar

[Ryan Karazija:]
First of March, it’s clear to me
It’s something that’s uncomforting
Your body has a way with me
But I’m exactly where I wanna be
But I’m a long way from home

[Jófríõur Ákadóttir:]
I know your voice, I know your face
This is something I cannot replace
Give me hope and give me doubt
Well I loved you then but I don’t love you now
I’m a long way from home

[Ryan & Jófríõur:]
’Cause we’re a long way from home

[Ryan & Jófríõur:]
No listen now, don’t walk away
I’ve got nothing more to say
Can you see it in my dying face
You’re acting like I care
Now is there anything that I can do
If there was would we be singing
’Cause, you’re a part of me and I’m a part of you
’Cause, you’re a part of me and I’m a part of you
’Cause, you’re a part of me and I’m a part of you
’Cause, you’re a part of me and I’m a part of you

Poznań | Low Roar

And if we ever break these walls down
It’s easier said than done
Would I be crazy enough to follow?
Or let the regret eat me up

’Cause I know my way out
I run, I run
Well, there is no way out
I’m stuck, I’m fucked
In a cage, on a hill, that’s where I’ll rot

Safe Rock| Cambriana

I’ve heard of a song without a name
It stays the same
And everyone learns the melodies
It’s just the name
We need

Summer, summer
Bring the ghost to me
It’s what I want

In its silence
It will let me hear
It’s just so fun

Pace yourself to the beat of the drums
I am hoping for something else
Move your hands, tell me what I should learn
This is nothing like I expected

I’ve heard of a chorus melody
That’s in the air
I need you take it off the list
It’s only fair to me

Summer, summer
Bring the ghost again
It’s what I want

In its silence
It will let me hear
It’s just so fun

Pace yourself to the beat of the drums
I am hoping for something else
Move your hands, tell me what I should learn
This is nothing like I expected

And everything you say will turn me on
There’s nothing like falling for a ghost in summer clothes

Won’t you come to me?
To the safest rock
I will show you its place

Human | Daughter

Woken up like an animal
Teeth ready for sinking
My mind’s lost in bleak visions
I’ve tried to escape but keep sinking

Limbs lost to a dead-weight stake
Skull cage like a prison
And he’s lost faith he’ll ever see again
So may he once thought of me then

Underneath the skin there’s a human
Buried deep within there’s a human
And despite everything I’m still human
But I think I’m dying here

Woken up like an animal
I’m un-ready for healing
My mind’s lost with nightmares streaming
Woken up (kicking screaming)

Take me out of this place I’m in
Break me out of this shell-like case I’m in

Underneath the skin there’s a human
Buried deep within there’s a human
And despite everything I’m still human

I think that I’m still human
I think that I’m still human
I think that I’m still human

Underneath the skin there’s a human
Buried deep within there’s a human
And despite everything I’m still human
But I think I’m dying here

Still | Daughter

I’ll wrap up my bones
And leave them
Out of this home
Out on the road

Two feet standing on a principle
Two hands longing for each others warmth
Cold smoke seeping out of colder throats
Darkness falling, leaves nowhere to go

It’s spiraling down
Biting words like a wolf howling
Hate is spitting out each others mouths
But we’re still sleeping like we’re lovers

Still with feet touching
Still with eyes meeting
Still our hands match
Still with hearts beating

Still with feet touching
Still with eyes meeting
Still our hands match
Still with hearts beating

Still with feet touching
Still with eyes meeting
Still our hands match
Still with hearts beating

Two feet standing on a principle
Two hands digging in each others wounds
Cold smoke seeping out of colder throats
Darkness falling, leaves nowhere to move

It’s spiraling down
Biting words like a wolf howling
Hate is spitting out each others mouths
But we’re still sleeping like we’re lovers

Still with feet touching
Still with eyes meeting
Still our hands match
Still with hearts beating

Still with feet touching
Still with eyes meeting
Still our hands match
Still with hearts beating

Still with feet touching
Still with eyes meeting
Still our hands match
Still with hearts beating

I’ll wrap up my bones
And leave them
Out of this home
Out on the road

Two feet standing on a principle
Two hands longing for each others warmth
Cold smoke seeping out of colder throats
Darkness falling, leaves nowhere to go

I´ll Keep Coming | Low Roar

Faintly I’ll go
To take this head on

Soon I’ll come around
Lost and never found
Waiting for my words
Seen but never heard
Buried underground
But I’ll keep coming

Wipe those tears off
And make your heart proud

Soon I’ll come around
Lost and never found
Waiting for my words
Seen but never heard
Buried underground
But I’ll keep coming

I’ll keep coming

--

--