Painting by Lisa Krannichfeld. All rights reserved.

Companies In Flesh

Eriza
Pleasure and Pain
Published in
2 min readAug 25, 2016

--

Don't start your sentence before you can hear my silence,

I've been deafened to oblivion by the unforgiving stream of deafening silence and disappearance.

I have seen you raw, undone before me;

You have made trails of invisible constellations on my skin.

Our flesh has spoken to one another,

And they made a poetry in red;

It echoes pleasure right beneath our skins.

But,

That was it.

That was what we are.

Companies in flesh, pleasure enchanteur for one another.

I know where to move to make you move, and you know where to kiss to make me hiss.

You have been underneath my skin, in too deep like the abyss,

Tell me what’s behind my eyes now, your guess will miss.

You have not and are not to reach anywhere above the nape or ears,

For I have known too well I am light years away from that one whom you miss.

This has been a short story by Eriza. For more stories like this, please follow Pleasure & Pain, our Medium publication that explore the complex intricacies of love, sex, and relationships. To write for us, simply tweet the editor at @bonni07.

--

--