This 5 Second Excercise Can Revolutionize Sex & Your Daily Life

Vetted by scholars at Yale and Harvard.

Nadège, sex scholar
Pleasure Science

--

Photo by fizkes. Image licensed by Canva.

Quarantine had just begun, and I clung to the two-week deadline with certainty. Surely, an entire civilization couldn’t remain closed for more than 14 days?

As weeks stumbled into months, I searched the internet for positive ways to work on myself. I figured this was the best distraction from uncertainty.

That’s how I found The Science of Well-Being, a virtual course offered by Yale University. When I saw that enrollment was free (and it still is) I signed up, hoping to gain some wisdom on how to psychologically survive a global health crisis.

By week four of the class, I discovered an exercise that didn’t just help me enjoy my life again. It is a practice that can revolutionize anyone’s sex life. It’s called “savoring”, and it only takes a few seconds to practice this shift in attention, purpose, and clarity for what really matters to you.

Sexual Wellness Should Be A Priority, Just Like All Other Wellness Practices

It’s common to shell out hundreds of dollars a year for a Yoga membership, spend countless hours in therapy, and download expensive meditation apps — while easily forgetting about…

--

--

Nadège, sex scholar
Pleasure Science

Sex scholar & bestselling author featured in Cosmo, Women's Health, & The History Channel. Learn what your natural sex strengths are → PleasureScience.com