Community Highlight!

Pledgecamp Staff
Pledgecamp
Published in
3 min readAug 2, 2019

For this week’s #FeatureFriday, we highlight one of our incredible community members, Ivan Ubikalo.

The key to the success of any project is the community, and Ivan is someone who has stood out in numerous ways. We wanted to interview him and hear his thoughts on Blockchain, community building, and what he’s currently working on.

What brought you to the Pledgecamp Community?

I have been working in crypto community for some years and I keep looking for new projects, news and ideas. I found Pledgecamp in one of these reviews and immediately I could feel how big and revolutionary Pledgecamp is. I started to get involved in the community and I found this community is unique, team is the best among many I know and I am now engaged with Pledgecamp for many reasons spreading the word about It in every event I speak in my country.

How do you see blockchain changing technology now and in the future?

In my opinion, Internet changed our lives for good and forever. With Internet Information became free and borderless and uncensored for first time, but centralized and in some measure controlled by few. Blockchain takes this effect several steps beyond that achievement. From now on every human interaction in every area will be impacted by this technology, free, trustless, decentralized and transparent technology As I see we are living now the first stage in the biggest change in human history ever.

What about Pledgecamp are you most excited about?

Many features in Pledgecamp excite me. The most exciting for me is the real possibility for millions entrepreneurs, artists, creators, inventors to make real their ideas, projects, products and goals without boundaries. I l live in a country with amazing talent and a huge lack of opportunities, I keep imagining these talent in a few years changing their lives, and our lives with Pledgecamp as their initial good will push. And I know this will happen!

What do you value most in a community?

I value trust, support, friendship, respect, truth, real and constructive interaction, common growth, self protection and mostly, I value to feel part of something greater than each one as individuals.

What are you currently working on, in or out of crypto? Is there anything you’d like to share?

I am completely in crypto. In fact all my income last year has been crypto only. I am not in trading or mining, I teach and guide people in this new technology. As speaker I have talked to +1800 people, mostly non crypto users about blockchain and crypto. I am sure this is the way every crypto project should take, education is as important as development. All blockchain community must push education to improve and lead real life adoption. For many people in the World, this is the only option available, believe me, I live where there is not another option.

Is there anything else you’d like to tell us about yourself?

I would like to thank to all people involved in this project, you will see in a few years how many lives you are changing now. I love Life, and I live inspiring others, as I said before I live in a country where dreamers are giving up and ideas are dying. As a dreamer myself, I try to share what I love (travel, my country, teaching and a live stage) with a “work” spreading hope, tools, knowledge and real opportunities to others.

That concludes our #FeatureFriday community highlight! Be sure to follow us here on Medium, as well as:

Twitter: twitter.com/pledgecamp
Telegram: t.me/pledgecamp
Facebook: facebook.com/pledgecamp
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/Pledgecamp_Official/
Instagram: instagram.com/pledgecamp
Telegram (한국어): t.me/pledgecampkorea
Telegram ANN: t.me/pledgecamp_announcements

We will post breaking news and announcements across these channels in addition to the regular posting schedule detailed above.

--

--

Pledgecamp Staff
Pledgecamp

The team behind the blockchain-powered crowdfunding platform.