Post by Plexstorm Community Team on April 22nd, 2019

Undergroundies Exclusive Developer Interview for Uagi-Saba

Plexstorm Community Team
Plexstorm

--

We had a chance to sit down with the solo dev behind Undergroundies to chat more in depth about his new game, Uagi-Saba! Check out the exclusive interview below!

Hi There! Please give us a quick introduction of Undergroundies. What’s your mission?

To make unique hand drawn games that will leave a lasting impression on players.

What’s a fun fact that others may not know about you?

I live stream game development daily, I also do a pretty good whale call.

How did you get involved in developing indie games?

I have always been in love with games, my whole life. But I never thought I would be in a position to make them considering I was mainly an artist. Five years ago I took the dive after finding some software that eased me into coding slowly. From then on I was hooked.

What do you do when you’re not developing indie games?

When I’m not making games you can usually find me playing them, hanging, with my dog Luna, panting on some canvas, cooking or exploring the outdoors.

Let’s talk about Uagi-Saba now. This game features an immersive interface that gives gamers the rare ability to raise, care for, and breed their own unique magical creatures. How did you come up with this cool concept?

In my younger gaming years I played a lot of Creatures 1 and 2 . This was a virtual Tamagotchi/creature game that came out in the early 90’s on PC. I loved the idea of raising my own creatures, caring for them and watching them produce offspring with similar genetics. I would have to say this is the main inspiration for Uagi-Saba but I pulled ideas from many other games as well.

What was the biggest challenge you encountered in building Uagi-Saba?

The biggest challenge would have to be physical and mental stress during development, especially during crunch time right before full release.

What was your budget for Uagi-Saba?

There was never really a set budget for Uagi-Saba, development was paid for out of pocket or by community funding/donations.

What lessons have you learned through the stages of development of Uagi-Saba?

I have learned a great deal but the biggest lesson I would say is to keep yourself well fed and well rested during the development period. Health always comes first.

What feature did you develop for Uagi-Saba that caused you to step outside your comfort zone?

The genetics system in Uagi-Saba is pretty complex, this really challenged me during development and had to step out of my usual comfort zone to learn some new things.

Anything you want to tell the Plexstorm community before we sign off?

Many thanks for the opportunity to be on this lovely site. Hope you enjoy my game Uagi-Saba!

The full version of Uagi-Saba is available for purchase and download on the game’s official STEAM page for $14.99. Be sure to visit and engage with Undergroundies via the game’s official website, STEAM page, and social media pages below as well!

Website

STEAM

Twitter

As always, thanks for reading and keep on streaming! ❤

--

--

Plexstorm Community Team
Plexstorm

Adult game streaming platform, sign up now for an early access! for #gamer, #streamer, #cosplayer, #webcammodel and #adult lover! plexstorm.com