Anatoly Buchin
PLOS Comp Biol Field Reports Blog
1 min readNov 11, 2016

--

Live updates from #SfN16

Hello world!

I just arrived to San Diego for Society for Neuroscience conference 2016. For the sake of brevity I will call it #SfN16. I will be writing coverage for the topics I find exciting at this conference.

I am a post-doc working at University of Washington in Seattle. At #SfN16 I will present my research as a computational neuroscientist about development of neural network aiming to explain seizure mechanisms. We developed the realistic model capable partially explain the initiation of seizures recorded in slices of the human brain. More information about my research be found here or check out my poster, 16 November M10.

Any views expressed in this blog are my own and not necessarily those of PLOS or my University.

https://www.shellandco.net/javascript-abstract-visualization-biological-neural-network/

--

--