Meet Taylor Hale Robert, Onboarding Team Lead for Customer Success & Solutions

Plotly
Plotly
Published in
3 min readFeb 21, 2023

Life at Plotly: People & Culture Blog #1

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to work at Plotly?

In this blog series, we will provide insight into the daily experiences of working at Plotly. We have interviewed team members from various departments, including Engineering, Customer Success and Solutions, Sales, and Professional Services, to give a comprehensive view of Plotly. Through these interviews, you will learn about the individual journeys of our team members at Plotly and their current roles and responsibilities within the organization.

Why did you join Plotly?

I fell in love with the power and flexibility of Plotly’s interactive data visualization tools, as well as the opportunity to work with our products on both the front and back end. With Dash, the possibilities are endless — from rapid prototyping to streamlined data and a pixel perfect UI, it can all be achieved.

On top of that, the interview process at Plotly was seamless, with prompt communication and a multi-stage technical interview. And, even as a remote team member, I felt connected from day one through regular meetings with colleagues across the company.

What is your current role, and what are your day-to-day responsibilities?

As an Onboarding Team Lead for Customer Success and Solutions, my day-to-day responsibilities involve:

  • Helping enterprise customers create visually appealing and performant web applications
  • Introducing Enterprise customers to the offerings and laying the foundation for our work together
  • Leading customer onboarding sessions and deep-dive training for new clients
  • Handling customer inquiries through our ticketing system, Zendesk

What keeps you motivated in your role?

There’s always something new to learn! I’m pretty intrinsically motivated by curiosity, which is a valuable quality for success at Plotly. I find my role rewarding because not only do I get to help customers create performant and visually satisfying web applications, but I also get to do it alongside colleagues who are just as passionate as I am.

What is your favorite part about working for Plotly?

The people that I work with! I really enjoy my colleagues. Plotly’s customers are bright, determined, and interesting. I feel lucky to be part of their day. Our clients work across so many different industries and it’s fascinating to learn about how they’re using Dash, Plotly, and Dash Enterprise to share insights and improve workflows.

What is your favorite Plotly memory?

The inclusion of fresh perspectives and diverse backgrounds among new members joining the CS team at Plotly is one of my favorite memories. Their unique contributions not only enriches our team dynamic but also amplifies our capabilities. Observing their professional growth brings me a deep sense of fulfillment.

What three words describe your Plotly experience?

I have experienced a lot of kindness, growth, and intrigue ( customers always write in with all sorts of intriguing and challenging questions).

Are you involved in volunteering in your community?

Yes, I work with and do PTA ( for my son’s school), and I am working with one of my friends to start a Girls Who Code club.

Interested in joining our team? View our open positions.

--

--

Plotly
Plotly
Editor for

The low-code framework for rapidly building interactive, scalable data apps in Python.