Bug fixes and other news

C. Louis S.
Plottr Development
Published in
1 min readOct 30, 2018

There’s a new version available! 🎊

What’s new?

  • I fixed that annoying bug that didn’t let you drag and drop story lines or scenes
  • I also fixed a bug that would make it look like your character/place got deleted after you edited it (it never did, the bug just caused a moment of panic)

Other News

Plottr is being used by writers all around the world from France to Russia to Australia and back. Hundreds of writers are using it to plot their stories. And it only launched one year ago!

Now for some bad news. Since June of this year I took a new job which has made it harder to develop Plottr in my free time. This year development has practically slowed to a crawl. It makes me very sad, but I’m not giving up. I’m still committed to making Plottr great.

I also haven’t forgotten about an Android version. I’m close to being done with it 🎉 and soon I’ll be asking for beta testers.

I’ve also been writing some motivational articles for writers. I’m writing them as if you’re a new recruit to a fictional secret society of writers. It’s fun and motivational. Check it out: The SDF Society

That’s all for now. Good luck with NaNoWriMo! I know you’ll all do great. Happy plotting!

So many improvements have come from users’ ideas. Thank you and keep them coming!

As always, happy plotting and please message me with any suggestions or problems. @StoryPlottr or C. Louis S. or facebook.com/plottrapp

website: plotmynovel.com

get Plottr: gum.co/fgSJ

--

--

C. Louis S.
Plottr Development

Father of 6, Inventor of Plottr, Author of Pizza Planet