EX

Am. Poetry
Pluma Manila
Published in
1 min readJun 12, 2021

From a far
I wanted to say “Hi” badly
But maybe, my existence left you a scar
And I can’t afford to hurt you more insensitively

Your broad shoulders that once…
made me want to rest upon,
is killing softly my existence
For it gives me a reason to go near you, my runaway prince

Your stares
Really caught me
And as you walk down the stairs
I knew…you can only be mine once and never again with our destiny

Now don’t anymore look at me
And try to steal a part of this lady
Please do a smile for me.
Make me live freely as I see you are happy.

This article is published by Pluma Manila, a Creative Platform for Everything Filipino. If you’re Filipino or Pinoy at heart, Be part of our team and share your craft with us. Maraming Salamat!

Write for us! Send us an Email: plumamanila@gmail.com

--

--