Greenwood Tree

máiréad
Pluma Manila
Published in
1 min readJul 9, 2020
Original Photo by Máiréad

I sit under the greenwood tree
grasses and flowers are dancing with glee
I miss relaxing in this sanctuary
after conquering stormy days.

No enemy,
just you and your inner peace,
music and this scenery
seems so perfect to keep.

Come sit with me here,
let’s wait for the sun to set
while talking about how life could be
this peaceful and happy.

From now on, I'm telling myself
if I ever feel blue again,
I will remind myself to sit again
under this greenwood tree.

This poem was a competition entry in social media with writing prompt “I sit under the Greenwood Tree” written by máiréad.

This article is published by Pluma Manila, a Creative Platform for Everything Filipino. If you’re Filipino or Pinoy at heart, Be part of our team and share your craft with us. Maraming Salamat!

Write for us! Send us an Email: plumamanila@gmail.com

--

--

máiréad
Pluma Manila

mecca of non-stop poetry and simple writings • poetria 🍂