TEDDY

Am. Poetry
Pluma Manila
Published in
1 min readApr 6, 2021

I miss your smile
I love how you just stayed by my side for a while
Yet why did it not go as how we planned?
You let go when I hold on… reality slammed

I miss your smirk
I love how we made a spark
But how did that glow go?
Spring of joy turned into a lonely snow

I miss how we can laugh even with a time, so short
I love how we look into each other’s eyes unhurt
But how is loving you for that moment wasn’t enough?
Seeing you with another, without knowing was rough

I knew I was not enough for you
and you went for somebody new
You wanted to held others hand
While not waiting for mine, made our memories into sand

But teddy please don’t misunderstood
I love how it all went
And it was all for your good
That “we” can’t be in the present

This article is published by Pluma Manila, a Creative Platform for Everything Filipino. If you’re Filipino or Pinoy at heart, Be part of our team and share your craft with us. Maraming Salamat!

Write for us! Send us an Email: plumamanila@gmail.com

--

--