This One is For You

Jannavin Naguit
Pluma Manila
Published in
2 min readAug 6, 2020
Photo by Brannon Naito on Unsplash

I have to say this, “I love you.”

You once said that acknowledging your feelings is one step closer to something more; to a new door that will open right in front of us.

It’s not as easy as one, two, three. Love caters to patience, and It’s too early to ruin God’s plan in letting me know why He put you in my path because I love you.

You are the person who would never take serious selfies; carefree, in love. You are a moonshot, someone who I’d impossibly have.

You are this one person who always smiles, but I cannot always see the happiness in your eyes.

You always work hard; eager in every chore. You were never tired of lending a hand; you’d still watch over others, even in the times you cannot.

God-fearing though, sometimes, an unbeliever. You are my balancer.

To this one person, you are that someone I want to grow old with; that someone I’d like to spend the rest of my life with.

I would like to capture every moment with you, and laugh at the memories we would try to be serious!

I would like to make you smile to your ears; let me see the dimples beside your lips.

I would like to share the burden with you and continue this journey with you.

I would like to continue serving our Father in Heaven with you.

This is because I love you that I’m willing to share all these with you.

Today, I am writing to you.

Tomorrow, if I can, I’d use it all day to write to you.

Someday, I pray, we’ll be writing to each other.

You are worth the wait!

If you will not be able to read this today, tomorrow or someday…

I hope, in God’s time, that moment will come when we’ll both go through this letter of mine so you’d know I’ve always had you in my heart.

Fly with me?

This article is published by Pluma Manila, a Creative Platform for Everything Filipino. If you’re Filipino or Pinoy at heart, Be part of our team and share your craft with us. Maraming Salamat!

Write for us! Send us an Email: plumamanila@gmail.com

--

--

Jannavin Naguit
Pluma Manila

Joshua 23:14 | Campus Journalist | RCY Volunteer Instructor | Aspiring Doctor