TOXIC MEDLEY

Am. Poetry
Pluma Manila
Published in
1 min readApr 6, 2021

Don’t ask my gender
For you to assess my anger
From your discriminating behavior
Thinking whether you’ll pity or ignore

Don’t ask my rank in the society
For you to decide wisely or with stupidity
In giving me the privilege of the rich
Or fake your sympathy like for a poor leach

Don’t look at my age
For you to listen at my range
I’m sorry but we’re not on the same page
You can’t anymore hold me in a cage

You don’t need to know me
For you to respect the majority
Move on from your hypocrisy
‘Cause you’ve already been caught from your toxic livelihood medley

This article is published by Pluma Manila, a Creative Platform for Everything Filipino. If you’re Filipino or Pinoy at heart, Be part of our team and share your craft with us. Maraming Salamat!

Write for us! Send us an Email: plumamanila@gmail.com

--

--