The Way I see Writing

Ashik Shaffi
Plus Marketing
Published in
2 min readNov 28, 2020

Looking back, it’s been 3 months since I started writing things out. Alright, what’s so special about writing, you can ask. I can see a radical change in myself since I started writing. I feel like I got control over myself a little bit, which I wasn’t before.

I was broke, can’t decide with full confidence, often lookout for someone to ease up the process for me. But now, I don’t hold onto someone to make the decision-making for me. I choose a calm place to start typing out things pouring straight out from my heart.

At first, It feels heavy with all those clouds of thoughts inside your head bundled up altogether. The first 2 mins of the process are sturdy, but through the process, things started to make sense.

You will feel much more into it, but we often trap ourselves into intellectual dishonesty. Lying to our own selves and hiding behind the shells of lies as it comforts us being exploited.

But while writing, we gotta make sure of kicking out intellectual dishonesty to know ourselves even better. The notion of writing is to get our thoughts organized and aligned with our inner self to get more clarity and confidence in our life. In precise, to get the best of yourself.

The time period of 3 months is a short one, yet my takeaways and realizations are heaps around my shoulders. Recently, I have started a challenge that is writing blogs and publishing them for 365 days. On the 17th day now, things are pretty well for now.

If you feel stuck or fell into depression? I urge you to get started with writing, pour yourself out, and I can assure you shits will pivot soon!

Did you got any experience that uplifted yourself?

--

--