Intern Spotlight #1: Peyton Tich

Pluto Money
The Pluto Blog
Published in
2 min readJul 11, 2017

Meet Peyton, who joined our team as a product analytics and marketing intern in June. Check out her interview below! 💁🏼

📷✨: Peyton at the Capilano Suspension Bridge in Vancouver, B.C. (June 2017)

“As a college student who constantly struggles with finances, I was thrilled to not only be introduced to, but to also be able to contribute to an app that fits my financial management needs.”

Name
Peyton Tich

What’s your role at Pluto?
I am the Product Analytics and Marketing intern at Pluto. I help monitor and analyze product funnel metrics, cohort data, individual user data and KPIs. I also get to be involved in the product design/development process and marketing!

School / Major
Colorado College / Mathematical Economics

What are you currently saving for?
Stagecoach 2018!! (Country Music Festival)

What’s your go-to Pluto challenge?
Spend less on Shopping 😳

Tell us a fun fact about yourself.
I have a bucket list of over 500 items.

What activities are you involved with at school?
I hold a leadership position in my school’s chapter of Kappa Kappa Gamma sorority. I am also involved in the Outdoor Recreation Committee and the National Society of Leadership and Success. In my free time, I like to go hiking, skiing and exploring Colorado with friends.

Why did you decide to intern at Pluto?
Pluto’s vision is very compelling. As a college student who constantly struggles with finances, I was thrilled to not only be introduced to, but to also be able to contribute to an app that fits my financial management needs.

What is the most challenging part of your job?
Compiling, monitoring and analyzing the data can be taxing and requires tremendous attention to detail, but the insights discovered make the hard work rewarding!

What’s your favorite part about working at Pluto?:
I am excited to play a meaningful role in creating a new product and filling a need in a large market with potential for great success. Pluto helps users tackle personal finance in a new and unique way, and I am excited to help it grow.

Learn more about what Peyton is working on here.
You can download & request an invite to Pluto Beta on the App Store! 🚀

--

--