📩 Your Phone Doesn’t Make You More Productive

Thaisa Fernandes
PM101
Published in
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readAug 5, 2023

I spent a week without my phone after breaking it twice. I found that I was worried about missing important calls or messages and I was anxious about not being able to stay connected with my team at work.

However, as the week went on, I discovered that I was not any less productive without my phone and started paying more attention to my surroundings.

I also found that my friends and animals were the best things in life, and it was interesting to look for vegan restaurants in downtown San Francisco without a smartphone.

I eventually received a new phone and was enjoying every moment with it, while also buying a nice case to protect it from myself.

Overall, the article suggests that although phones are important tools, they do not necessarily make us more productive or fulfilled in life.

Your Phone Doesn’t Make You More Productive

See you soon.
Thaisa Fernandes

Follow us on Instagram and LinkedIn

--

--

Thaisa Fernandes
PM101
Editor for

Program Management & Product Management | Podcast Host | Co-Author | PSPO, PMP, PSM Certified 🌈🌱