The PNR Paper — An Introduction

Antoine Buteau
The PNR
Published in
2 min readApr 5, 2017

The PNR Paper is a short summary of an important, influential, topical or interesting research paper in the fields of business, management and strategy.

The PNR Paper is inspired by the morning paper which is produced each weekday (yes!) by Adrian Colyer, a venture partner with Accel Partners, and covers the field of computer science. I have a huge respect for Adrian and could not follow that pace and productivity.

My goal with The PNR Paper is to explore the edge of business, management and strategy. It is easy to get caught up with operational duties and I miss that part of school where you get to step back and explore new perspectives. I had great teachers at McGill, so I want to make papers digestible, share it with readers and hopefully expand readers’ horizons.

In terms of paper selection, I will try to stay in the fields of business, management and strategy, but I might go outside these fields and explore other fields such as behavioural economics or psychology. My only real rule is that I find the paper interesting, that it has an impact on organizations in some ways and that it is worth sharing with executives.

If you have any feedback or want to see a paper featured, feel free to reach out at antoine@thepnr.com.

About me: I’m an Engagement Manager with The PNR in Montreal. PNR is a management consulting firm with a technology and digital focus. At PNR, we specialize in both strategy as well as execution, guiding our clients throughout the process, ensuring that their priorities and goals are realized. Prior to The PNR, I worked at Coveo (IT Implementation) and as a freelance consultant (IT Selection, IT Implementation, Product Management and IT Project Recovery)

About PNR: PNR is a Montreal-based management consulting firm with a technology and growth focus. PNR was created to help companies reshape their DNA and we do so by aligning corporate strategy with their digital strategy. We specialize in both strategy as well as execution, guiding our clients throughout the process, ensuring that their priorities and goals are realized.

--

--

Antoine Buteau
The PNR

Helping people and organizations grow @pnrconsulting. Writing about strategy and BizOps at https://antoinebuteau.com/