Elegant and Comfortable. #VN

Mr. I
kasta
Published in
4 min readDec 17, 2017

Bangkok, Irsyad — Oh my God it is Monday. First work day. What should I do today? Actually, my task has done and still work in production. If I was in the office, I usually say hello to security, office boy, my boss, and another employee. Took a chit-chat with them and ask their weekend time. Sometimes, I was teasing with them just a little joke to make a better relationship with the co-worker. Such as pleasure to did that. Other employees not only friends in office but also a family because we spent more than half day in office. I called them the second family.

The most I love in office when one of my colleagues greeted me. I called her Mbak Eci.

Mbak Eci: “Morning Cad, how’s going? Are you ready for this week?” while putting her stuff and clean her desk.

Icad: “Morning Mbak, Today I’m doing great. Any issue from last week?” while playing the music on Youtube.

Mbak Eci: “No any issue but we have many tasks to do this week. Still around database migration. Btw do you have many tasks?”

Icad: “Hmmm, Actually, my tasks have done. Is there anything I can help?”

Mbak Eci: “Yes Cad. Could you help me with mapping this data? I really confused with database naming confession in DB2.”

Icad: “OK. Send me the inquiry. Do you have a deadline for this task? “

Mbak Eci: “Before lunch Cad. OK, I have sent it to your email, just checked it.”

Icad: “OK, mbak. Nuhun” while reading the inquiry.

Mbak Eci: “Cad, can we stop our conversation about tasks? LOL. I heard you were getting dinner with Ms A”

Icad: “Hah? That was just a gossip mbak. I never got dinner with her and actually, I don’t have her contact.”

Mbak Eci: “OK, Cad. I knew you and you still love her. Cad, could you move for a while? She is not your girlfriend. Btw what happen to your hair? As I knew, you don’t like long hair.”

Icad: “Mbak, should I explain to you about it? LEL. I decided to have long hair. Read my blog please for the reason.”

Mbak Eci: “LEL.I knew you are a loyal person. Keep doing that Cad. With your hair, would you change your style?” shown curious expression.

Icad: “Absolutely mbak. I have bought boots in Damansara, and you know what? The boots came from Bandung. How stupid I am!”

Mbak Eci: “How If we go to get breakfast. Starbucks? Or any recommendation?”

While in Starbucks Damansara.

Icad: “Mbak Eci, why you don’t get married. I thought this year you got 30, isn’t it?”

Mbak Eci: “Insya Allah two years later Cad. My boyfriend is finishing his professor. How about you Cad after failed a few months ago?”

Icad: “Please don’t ask me about it mbak. I will really love if you ask me about programming and database administration” LEL

Mbak Eci: “But lately you got hubbub.” chuckling

Icad: “Could we discuss it in chat? I don’t have any idea with her mbak.”

Mbak Eci: “Ms A is more beautiful I thought” curious

Icad: “Mbak Eci, sorry to say, I’m not looking for beauty but looking for inner beauty and comfortable. And I feel comfortable with her. I realise Ms A is more beautiful but I’m not comfortable” explained to Mbak Eci.

Yes, that was my conversation while I was working in Selangor. She is Malaysian but I called her with mbak sometimes with neng.

From those conversations, I have two main points. Beautifull and comfortable. Yes, the most concern in my life for a relationship. I concern for long relation, not for a while. After got failed a few months ago, I tried to move and I found her. Our age is far adrift but that doesn’t matter to me. Writing an article, describing something, and exploration about another thing is not hard, but for describing her is very difficult. I just have two words, Elegant and Comfortable. If someone asks me, “How that happens? How is going?” I don’t have any clue to answer the question. Even for finishing this article I still don’t have any clue and idea.

Actually, I want to know everything about you and my crawling can’t be covered it. You are not active in social media, I can’t analyze how’s your life. If I have an opportunity I want to know your daily activity, what are you doing in the morning before going to campus, what are you doing while on campus, how’s your face the problem. how’s your thinking for a thing, and your personal perspective? That will really help me to do anything. After got campus activity, what are you doing in your dorms, how you spent your time, and many questions about your personality. I need to know you clearly.

I have a long story about it. I can’t tell in this article. More complex and many things.

--

--

Mr. I
kasta
Editor for

Code using various programming language commonly based on JVM (Java, Scala, Groovy) with DBMS (Oracle, PostgreSQL & MySQL)