When it is

JK March
Poem a Day
Published in
1 min readNov 23, 2020

When life is simple it is not scarce (“All I need is a book and coffee.”)
When life is strong it is not violent (“This is a self-defense martial art.”)
When life is invigorating it is not dramatic (“I left home on good terms.”)
When life is nuanced it is not confused (“I am a dual-nationality citizen.”)
When life is building it is not news (“Another baby girl!”)
When life is wondering it is not frustrated (“How might we resolve this dispute?”)
When life is responsible it is not bored (“I am providing a better life for them.”)
When life is free it is not self-conscious (“I really enjoyed talking to you.”)
When life is present it is not yearning (“That squirrel looks like it’s having fun.”)
When life is framed it is not picturesque (“Beauty hurts.”)
When life is influential it is not exempt (“I don’t think you would want to be me.”)
When life is changing it is not mistaken (“I couldn’t believe it.”)
When life resonates it is not describable

--

--

JK March
Poem a Day

Bite-sized epiphanies on the road of life. “Wandering we find our way”— Vincent van Gogh