Long Distance Relationships

Prasad Mairale
poem_word
Published in
2 min readNov 13, 2023

--

A couple sitting and looking at the sunset while the girl is leaning his shoulder
Source: Pexels

I left the railway station when the train departed. Both of us didn’t want to get into long-distance. But our jobs had something else in mind.

Since we had no other choice, we accepted what was in our destiny and left for each other’s path.

It’s been a month since that day, we call and text daily but still, something feels missing. Maybe because we haven’t seen each other physically for a month. 🥹

Fortunately, next week we both are free and finally going to meet🥳 but till that time I have to fill that void. So, I thought of putting down my thoughts on a paper. And it turned out to be something like this:

Farther by distance, closer by feelings,

Long-distance relationships seem hard to be dealing. 😬

My heart fills with joy when I receive your notifications, 😌

Still, calls and chats can’t fulfill my desire for connection. 🙃

Looking forward to meeting you soon, 🫂

Till that time, looking for your pretty face on the moon. 🌙

Looking forward to next week's meeting. It’s gonna be so much fun. Enough about me. Let me know if you’ve ever been in a long distance relationship and what are your experiences.

Also, if you like this poem then let me know by clapping or leaving a comment. Or you can also buy me a coffee to support me.

If you like to read more such poems then do give me a follow buddy.

I will meet you with another story/poem till then Be Happy, Stay Healthy, and Keep Smiling and Shining.

--

--

Prasad Mairale
poem_word

I write about what I like and know. Like how I write and want me to do it for you? Contact me: mr.prasadmairale@gmail.com | Founder: wp-101.com