Take Me Back To The Great Old Days 🥺

Prasad Mairale
poem_word
Published in
2 min readSep 8, 2023
Kids jumping with excitement on a rock near a river

The school bus arrived and the parents picked up their children. It was 2nd April and so the start of the summer vacation. I was sitting on my balcony and observing the happy faces of those kids.

All of them were enthusiastically sharing stories about their last school day with their parents. It was so good to see that it sent me back to my childhood days.

The days of no worries, no responsibilities aka the golden days. Those days when I used to chase my friends in “Pakda Pakdi” and not someone’s opinion.

I remember the way I used to binge on cartoons and play with my friends. Also, having the freshly prepared “Rasna” by mummy during summer was a heavenly experience.

The more I deep-dived into that nostalgia, the more I got the desire to become a child again. Sadly, it is not possible so I decided to pour my childhood memories onto a paper/blank canvas in the form of a poem.

It turned out be to something like this:

Take me back to the great 😍 old days,

When chocolate 🍫 and toy was the only chase.

The time with no social media trends,

When Chota bheem and Doraemon were our best friends.🫂

Going to school in a sweet 😊 mood and gestures,

Nowadays, it’s hard 🥺 to attend even 3 lectures.🙂

Take me back to the old innocent days,

When flavors were only meant for ice cream🍦and Lays.😂

At that time I used to admire 🙌 adulthood

Without realizing that it comes with an unpredictable mood.😬

Do you relate to this poem? Let me know by clapping or leaving a comment.

Also, please check some more of my stories and if you like them then please follow me.

I will meet you with another story/poem till then “Be Happy, Stay Healthy and Keep Smiling, Shining, and Writing on Medium.

--

--

Prasad Mairale
poem_word

I write What I love and know. Like how I write and want me to do it for you? Contact me: instagram.com/_i_am___prasad. | Founder: wp-101.com |