Photo by Zach Lucero on Unsplash

Today was a day of epiphany

Nita Jain
poems from the pandemic
Dec 15, 2021

--

Of quiet contemplation and meditative reverie
No one can make you feel inferior without your consent
And when I consider how my light is spent, I see

The world is not too much with us and
We are not victims of circumstance
To banish remains of my ignorance
I have to step inside myself and
Claim responsibility

Today I reject convalescence
Because we are not cogs in the machine
I decree to break free from despair
And fear of liability

Today I choose to renounce all pain
And look deep within unafraid
The place is here, the time is now
Today I decide to be the change

--

--

Nita Jain
poems from the pandemic

I share health and science insights to improve your quality of life | nitajain.substack.com