Proposal

Prathamesh
PoemsRR
Published in
1 min readJul 10, 2020

I sit here, wondering about the future
For it bears the answers to the uncertainties
Whether she’ll be able to understand
What she should feel about my proposal

She confused, and frustrated
For its not easy to comprehend
It’s rare, what she received, in return
For surroundings are not so great

It’s my duty to stick around
Long enough for her to believe
In the words I said that one night;
She’ll miss me back, like the old times

She’s beautiful and dumb
Unlike the convention of the crowd
For she refrains from her feelings
To open up to me and my heart

I have been waiting, and she knows
That there will come a day.
A day when she’ll admit it,
For she loves to be loved.

Endless love for her, my love
For she deserves to be treated right
I will and I will leave here never
If I shall, first, I’ll leave my soul.

- PrathameshRR
10th January 18
1:31 AM

--

--

Prathamesh
PoemsRR
Editor for

Product | Cloud | VC | Poetry | Cooking | Violin