She Shall

Prathamesh
PoemsRR
Published in
1 min readJul 10, 2020

She’s out there,
Alone,
Away.

Working for it,
Now,
Everyday.

Those glasses made me cry.
For last night, I remembered
Her smile.

Her eyes, winking
From the corner;
Calling me.

Nights are darker,
Calmer than before;
And soothing.

I had to write,
For her to know;
She’s missed, much.

I had to write,
For her to know;
It’s difficult, very.

I had to write,
For her to know;
I’m sure, now.

She won’t reply,
For what I know;
It’s scary, outside.

She shall smile,
For she knows,
It’s Binary, a 10.

This ain’t usual,
The writing style.
But I had to,

For she must know
I gave up trying
To move on.

She gifted me
With a feeling.
It’s not gone.

-PrathameshRR
31st January 2018
2:12 AM

--

--

Prathamesh
PoemsRR
Editor for

Product | Cloud | VC | Poetry | Cooking | Violin