Strength

Prathamesh
PoemsRR
Published in
1 min readDec 22, 2018

My guide,
My joy,
A huge part
Of my life.

Showed Me up close,
Helped me live:
A dream, a fairy tale
From the start.

Then trusted me
To write the end.
Blessed to have her,
My favorite guiding light.

Strong and full of life,
Full of hope and ambition.
Amused, I'm, for I saw
A miracle in a woman.

She shared her life,
Like a fable, long & strong.
I sat there, listening
To her, to be with her.

I cried that night,
After the story ended.
Spent a night, feeling it.
Her story, changed me.

She is love,
She is hope.
She is life.
She is a mother.
And a part of my life.

Their mother.
My guide.
My strength.

-Prathamesh Patel
Monday, 17 Dec, 18
2:23 AM

Inspiration can come from anywhere. And this time, it came from her. A glass of wine, an evening and her tale were enough to entrench. Not more than a month in 22 years, we spent. Intertwined.

Maybe it was an entire bottle. Nobody knows anymore.

--

--

Prathamesh
PoemsRR
Editor for

Product | Cloud | VC | Poetry | Cooking | Violin