Darkness Within

LeTavious Hemingway
Poetic Ice Rants
Published in
1 min readOct 15, 2020

It’s been a long time since I’ve lay waste to the paper with ink/

Let me lick my lips and let me think

I don’t want this to be a bust

It’s time to give into blood lust

It’s my time, happy Halloween,

Give into the dark passions of a fiend!

There was never a time where you weren’t in danger/

My dark ambitions have been after you since the manger/

I’ve waited far to long to sink my teeth into you

Grasp your flesh and tenderly tear you in two

Don’t worry I’ll treat each half equally fair/

Rip your heart out and watch it quiver with every scare/

The darkness in my soul is yelling “sick em”!

Maybe you’ll be my next victim……

--

--

LeTavious Hemingway
Poetic Ice Rants

I’m a lover of writing poetry, short stories and novels everything ranging from drama to science fiction are up for grabs with me! www.poeticice.com