Father Above

The origin of love

Charlotte VanDerLouis
Poetic Legacy
1 min readNov 8, 2019

--

I look to the heavens vast open spaces feeling lost and of no significance. In the stillness of the night, I can forget my own chaotic existence.

I gaze with amazement at the brilliant display of scintillating jewels scattered against the velvety darkness.

I wonder at your greatness and the works of your hands.

Oh! My Lord! Who am I, to be blessed like this? Here today, then gone with the mist.

In your infinite wisdom and tender concern you take care of us, and in our foolishness and ignorance, we praise ourselves for a job well done.

--

--

Charlotte VanDerLouis
Poetic Legacy

I want to reach your heart & soul by writing stories that resonate & inspire you. I am at charlottevanderlouis@gmail.com I also hang out at writethestuff.com