The Space Between

Charlotte VanDerLouis
Poetic Legacy
Published in
1 min readOct 10, 2019

The space between too short

or too long.

A difference in the weak

or the strong.

The line between

right and wrong.

A time between

dusk to dawn.

Back and forth

you and I,

strong emotions

we can’t deny.

There’s a large gap between

love and hate.

Should you go?

Should I wait?

EVERYONE, from big to small

or the short and the tall.

There is a lid for every pot

from the original set, or maybe not.

And if I may be so bold,

I am yours to have and hold.

From day to night

and night to day,

It has always

been that way.

--

--

Charlotte VanDerLouis
Poetic Legacy

I want to reach your heart & soul by writing stories that resonate & inspire you. I am at charlottevanderlouis@gmail.com I also hang out at writethestuff.com