A Feeling is a Stealing

Of affinity.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readDec 16, 2023

--

Photo by Derek Story on Unsplash

Passing by in the sky,
Clouds and shrouds of light,
Touches my soul deep within,
With pure delight.

Sentient sensations,
Knowing you are here,
In the silk striations,
I feel that you are near.

There is a sense of sanctity,
A footprint where you’ve been,
A feeling is a stealing of affinity,
Cast upon the scene.

I search the church within my soul,
The elemental rush,
The light at night that keeps me whole,
I love you oh so much.

We drift past ripples on the shore,
Eclipsed by scintillation,
Sparkling past and there is more,
A hint of syncopation.

The music score is my amour,
The sliver of the moon,
Then I know what love is for,
In the days that play the tune.

The make of machinations,
The movement in the air,
Inside the silk striations,
I sense you everywhere.

A piece of peace is heaven-sent,
Cradled in the stars,
Love is what you represent,
The sweet sound of guitars.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry. Click below to Join Medium for more great poetry and stories.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.