A Moment

Meant to last.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readMay 2, 2024

--

Photo by Daniele Levis Pelusi on Unsplash

The moon soon will wax and wane,
The tide slides past my eyes,
Things will never be the same,
As my eyes grow wise.

The years melt the minutes fade,
There’s little time to lose,
Time to cease the great charade,
Life is for us to choose.

We walk alone or walk in style,
Some later linger on,
We can walk the extra mile,
Before the day is gone.

Let’s not linger longer,
I open my arms,
And we can both be stronger,
And never again cause harm.

The sun's eclipse we cannot miss,
Opens a new day,
On this morn of pure bliss,
That is all that I can say.

As the new page opens,
The chapters not yet read,
The words that have been spoken,
Are our daily bread.

Take my hand and walk with me,
Into the far blue yonder,
Miracles will set us free,
Each step that we wander.

By the shore, there’s so much more,
Horizons there to pass,
Eclipsed into the evermore,
A moment meant to last.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.