A Moment Caught

In time.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readJun 16, 2024

--

Photo by Roland Denes on Unsplash

On a misty morning
a moment caught in time
a guiding light from the night
smooth subtle and sublime.

Flying through the morning air
jet trails in the sky
are here then gone forever
as subtle as a sigh.

With new wings the morning brings
a completely new sensation
and as I fly high in the sky
I’m intrigued by inspiration.

And as the daylight disappears
the night hangs in suspension
invited by the elements
into a new dimension.

Outside the night whispers songs
the trees move and dance a tune
the crickets chirr a creaking sound
mist swirls around the moon.

The glow outside my window
paints shades of subtle hues
and melts into the night
as we stand in each other’s shoes.

And past the last horizon
inspired by the time
caught and captured in the morning mists
is a moment caught in time.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.