A Nocturnal

Niche.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readJun 26, 2024

--

Photo by Krzysztof Kowalik on Unsplash

Join me on a journey
only taken in the night
into a niche nocturnal
experience the delight.

Deep inside the nighttime
when the world’s asleep
I fall into a dreamtime
and feel the moonlight creep.

Deep into my senses
as stars fall from the sky
I drop all my defences
as another night slips by.

I walk in gilded gardens
and glide among the rows
with no beg your pardons
to where nobody knows.

I watch the flowers close
their eyes for one more night
fold beautiful, coloured clothes
and disappear from sight.

The silence is electric
no noise pervades the scene
dreams varied and eclectic
adorn the path I’ve been.

Silver scenes and sheets of satin
nothing's as it seems
I’m wisped into another world
in my nocturnal dreams.

Nocturnes warble in my ears
senses drift into the air
I leave behind all doubt and fears
and drift off without a care.

©

David Rudder
2024

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.