A Time to Listen

To the wind

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
1 min readSep 5, 2022

--

Photograph by Author

I cross the line, and that is fine.
There’s more than meets the eye.
And take one step further.
It’s easy when I try.

Living in the must have been
Reality’s an enigma
filled with fear and fantasy
Restrictions and the dogma.

It smothers opportunity
And blind me to the spells.
That dwells in the corners of my mind.
And the magic it dispels.

When I walk one step further
There’s magic in the air.
where unexpected happenings
Are here, there, and everywhere.

Where surprise is an occurrence
That happens all the time.
and illusions and allurement
Feel natural and sublime.

A time to listen to the wind
And tune to nature’s station.
Where change can happen anytime
In a different vibration.

I want to stretch my mind.
And write when I’m enthralled.
by the irresistible urgings
They are connected and installed.

Just one step further
a new place to reside
across the street of my mind
To the other side.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thanks for reading.

Join Medium for only US $5 a month to access all stories and poems and a platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.