Breathe

The morning air.

David Rudder
Poetic Essences
2 min readApr 24, 2023

--

Photo by processingly on Unsplash

Hand me a cup of freedom
The water, not the wine
Free of affectation
And I’ll be on cloud nine.

Let me breathe the morning air
Fresh and tinged with icy dew
And feel the electricity of living
Let me be among the few.

That finds pure satisfaction
From the simple things in life
Not driven by the dollar
And materialistic strife.

Freedom gives me sustenance
The perfect nourishment
That satisfies the soul
And is enduring contentment.

Serve me up a second course
The best dish on the menu
Out in the great outdoors
The only perfect venue.

We share the love of the natural
And bounties of simplicity
And both bathe in the glory
Of nature’s synchronicity.

Small birds in the garden
The songs of the sun and moon
And everything beneath them
Sung beautifully in tune.

The senses are electric
The panoramas magnified
By the simplicity of nature
Complete and satisfied.

©

David Rudder
2023

Thank you for reading this piece and my poetry.
If you enjoyed this and would like to read more, join Medium for only US $5 a month or US $50 a year to access all my stories and poems and thousands of other poets and writers and use this platform to publish and earn from your pieces, poetry, photos, and reports.
https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Poetic Essences

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.